School Logo

Current topic


Ancient Greece

We will be looking at life in Ancient Greece, focusing on how the achievements of this ancient civilisation have influenced the western world. Our discussions will centre around everyday living and the rights of citizens living in Athens, Sparta and the city states; key Greek thinkers and historical figures such Alexander the Great; the concept and spread of democracy; maps of Ancient Greece and its Empire; the effect of physical geography and climate on human settlements and Ancient Greece's lasting legacy on today's modern world. We will also be learning in some depth about myths and legends, heroes, the Olympian gods and mythological creatures. Our study of science, religion, sport, drama, music, art and DT will be incorporated within and linked to our topic wherever possible.

Picture 1
Picture 2